Flatspace IIk

Golden Age Music Pack (2023)

by Mark Sheeky



Landscapes Across Time

This is the fourth Flatspace IIk music pack. Like any in-game music for Flatspace, music will trigger at random when you enter a new sector.

This pack contains special Flatspace edits of four tracks from the 2023 album The Golden Age by Mark Sheeky, an art-rock album with a theme of paintings and painters from the 17th century.

These instrumental versions of the tracks were created and chosen to complement the feelings of space and vastness that characterise the Flatspace universe.

Included Music

Welcome To My Gallery

A rip-roaring chase down the a musical, and artistic, wormhole. This track also opens the Golden Age album.

Nature Morte

Nature Morte is the French term for a still life painting. A gentle track, played live in one take on a Yamaha MODX synthesizer. This is a unique shorter edit of the album version. The sheet music for the full track is only 19 bars long.

Cotán

Juan Sánchez Cotán was a painter of gentle, almost hypnotically sacred, paintings. This track attempts to evoke his monastic mood.

Tycho Brahe The Noseless Astronomer

In a break from the painter theme, this song is about Danish astronomer Tycho Brahe. This Flatspace edit has something of a bold alien march about it.

Credits

All music composed, performed and produced by Mark Sheeky.

Published by Cornutopia Music Publishing.

- P 2023 Cornutopia Music.
- © 2023 Cornutopia Music. All Rights Reserved.

J

Cornutopia Music www.cornutopiamusic.com

Other Music

Visit the Cornutopia Music website or search for Mark Sheeky to find more music by Mark Sheeky or Fall in Green.

Album Releases

The Arcangel Soundtrack (2000)
The Incredible Journey (2002)
The Spiral Staircase (Original) (2004)
The Four Seasons Of Dance [EP] (2005)
Flatspace (The Official Soundtrack) (2007)
Gunstorm [EP] (2007)*
The Spiral Staircase (2008)
Stupid Computer Music (2008)
The End And The Beginning (2009)*
The Twelve Seasons (2009)
Once Upon A Time (2010)
Pi (2010)
Flatspace II (The Official Soundtrack) (2012)
The Love Symphony (2012)
Bites Of Greatness (2013)

Synaesthesia (2015) The Anatomy of Emotions (2016) Cycles & Shadows (2017)

Art By Machine (2014)**

Finnegans Judgement [EP] (2017) Genesis (2017)

I. Leviathan (2017)****

The Modern Game (2018)
Testing The Delicates (2018)***

A Walk In The Countryside [EP] (2018) Tree of Keys (2019) War is Over (2020)*** Animalia (2020) Synaesthesia (2020) Apocalypse Of Clowns (2021)*** The Dusty Mirror (2020) The Myth Of Sisyphus (2021) The Infinite Forest (2021) Nightfood (2021) Secret Electric Sorcery (2022) Burn of God (2022) Heart Of Snow (2022) Remembrance Service (2022) Lou Salome Empathy With Daisies (2022)*** The Golden Age (2023)

Single Releases

Gunstorm (2007)*
House Of Glass (2018)
Who Is Afraid / She Floats (2018)***
Masculinity Two (2018)
Time Falling (2018)***
Jabberwocky (2021)***

* = Mark Sheeky & Tor James Faulkner ** = Oldfield 1 *** = Fall in Green **** = The ArtsLab Collective

Other Games

Visit the Cornutopia Software website or search for Mark Sheeky to see more titles. The current Cornutopia games catalogue is:

```
Thermonuclear Domination
      Arcangel: The Legacy Of Peace
                   Roton
           Martian Rover Patrol
                   Trax
               Noise Station
                Radioactive
             Breakout Velocity
              Fallout Velocity
                   Bool
                 Yinyang
                 Outliner
                  Firefly
                 Flatspace
Taskforce: The Mutants Of October Morgane
                Future Pool
                Gunstorm
                Flatspace II
              Future Snooker
                Gunstorm II
               Flatspace IIk
```